«First gadget» - a new project from 9 Pandas agency

image
image

2022

IT

«First gadget»

Education // communication in the family // upbringing // entertainment // control

A complex IT product to simplify the life of parents

The IT department of our agency is developing a unique mobile app that helps parents around the world raise children harmoniously.

"First Gadget" is the first mobile app that connects children's virtual environment with real life. This app will turn the child's routine tasks into a fun game, and the funny character reminds them of what is important to the parent. “First Gadget” is a reliable and not boring assistant in raising a child! It offers a system of educational coordinates that is understandable to both the parent and the child.

Visual design, entertaining and intriguing activities, and a non-boring character will motivate children to learn and try new things and replace endless and useless cartoons. In our app, the child will spend time usefully!

All content for children is selected and systematized by a team of professional psychologists working on the "First Gadget" project. They supplement the project with exercises to improve intelligence, concentration, memory, and speech development. These tasks are designed both for the development of good habits and reflection skills and for the emotional intelligence and social adaptation of the child.

This app will be helpful for parents of preschoolers who want their child to learn how to use the gadget as a useful tool. Children from 5 to 10 years old will perform various tasks and quests from the Fox Cub not only online, but also offline.

Accordingly, the project is divided into adult and children parts. The adult interface is concise and functional, while the children's interface is bright and attractive.
For the children's part of the app, we have developed a friendly character - a Fox Cub who will communicate with children in their language, give various interesting tasks, encouraging results, and help the child manage the children's part of the app. In addition to interacting with the child, the character will also ‘live his life’. He is a brave, resourceful, and hooligan, but at the same time reasonable. By this example, the Fox Cub will help the child cope with any fears and difficulties and also turn routine and boring everyday tasks into a fun and exciting game.

image
Mobile app functionality

How it works

An adult registered in the app creates a profile of a child/several children and gets the opportunity to give them tasks by adding them from the catalog of classes themselves. Next, the parent sets up notifications about the child's completion of tasks and a list of rewards. The app collects statistics and shows the parent in an accessible form what long-term goals are being spent on achieving: one of the app functions is to calm anxious parents by providing them with a tool to assess the leisure and progress of the child.

The child is free to spend the points earned on completing tasks on rewards approved by the parent. For example, as a reward for success, children can get access to cartoons, animated series, fairy tales, and other entertainment content posted on the video platform built into the app.

An adult within the app can:
- give a task to a child (including choosing from the catalog of classes);
- view and select incentives for the child, as well as change the "price" for them;
- confirm that the child has completed the offline task;
- add an event to the child's calendar, including a recurring one;
- view statistics on time spent on achieving long-term goals;
- send a notification about the child's progress to an auxiliary adult;
- redirect the task to another adult who does it with the child and confirms that;
- read and view adult part of the content.

The child receives an application where a character is waiting for him in the room. The character greets him and introduces him to the interface, explaining the control of the application through interactive objects in the room.

The child within the application can:
- communicate with the character and play mini-games;
- complete tasks and accumulate points;
- send photos, audio, and videos as a report about the results to an adult;
- buy various online and offline promotions in the "store", enhancing the character and consuming entertainment content;
- take selfies with the character.

The app is developed for tablets and smartphones based on Android and iOS. We plan to monetize the application through a paid subscription.
Gamification (made in 2D side view; the character is in 3D), includes a reality simulator with a plot component. The child and the character interact, as well as tasks that an adult gives to a child in different forms, and a "shop" where the child changes his points for rewards. In addition, the project is equipped with several mini-games to keep the child's attention.

To date, we have developed an assistant character, the interface's visual design, games, tasks, and interactivity, as well as the concept of rooms for classes. The Android version of the app is under development. Upon its completion, we plan to start adapting the project for iOS.
The first telegram bot will be released for parents with notifications about the tasks completed by the child offline, as well as sending out interesting content (including those created by the child)

Project technology stack: Python, Django, PostgreSQL, Unity.

In the autumn of 2022, we will present the "First gadget" application in Russia, and from 2023 we will begin promotion on the European market.

image

Share on social networks

image

Success story

One-in-frame video with constant changes of locations and scenes that are talking about the story of success of 1xBet
Video Production
image

Police from Youtube

How a web series, filmed by an advertising agency, has collected more than 6.5 million views
Video Production
image

«Crespo»

Mobile app for clubs // for sponsors // for fans
IT

«First gadget» - новый рекламный проект агентства 9 Pandas

image
image

2022

IT

«First gadget»

Мобильное приложение для детей и их родителей

Обучение // общение в семье // воспитание // развлечения // контроль

Сложный it-продукт для упрощения жизни родителей

IT-отдел нашего агентства разрабатывает уникальное мобильное приложение, которое помогает родителям по всему миру гармонично развивать детей.

«First Gadget» — это первое мобильное приложение, которое связывает виртуальное окружение ребенка с аналоговым. Приложение превратит рутинные задания ребенка в веселую игру, а задорный персонаж не забудет напомнить ему о том, что важно для родителя. Наше приложение — надежный и нескучный помощник в воспитании ребенка. Оно предлагает общую систему воспитательных координат, понятную как родителю, так и ребенку.

Визуальное оформление, интересные активности и нескучный персонаж будут мотивировать детей узнавать и пробовать новое и заменять собой бесконечные и бесполезные мультики. В нашем приложении ребенок будет проводить время с пользой!

Весь контент для детей отбирает и систематизирует команда профессиональных психологов, работающих над проектом «First Gadget». Они дополняют проект упражнениями для совершенствования интеллекта, концентрации, развития памяти и речи. Пул заданий рассчитан как на развитие полезных привычек и навыков рефлексии, так и на эмоциональный интеллект и социальную адаптацию ребенка.

Приложение будет полезно родителям дошкольников, которые хотят быть уверены в том, что ребенок научится использовать гаджет как полезный инструмент. Дети от 5 до 10 лет будут выполнять различные задания и квесты от Лисенка не только онлайн, но и офлайн.

Соответственно, проект подразделяется на взрослую и детскую части. Взрослый интерфейс лаконичный и функциональный, а детский — яркий и привлекательный.

Для детской части приложения мы разработали дружелюбного персонажа-друга Лисенка, который будет общаться с детьми на их языке, давать различные интересные задания, поощрять результаты и помогать ребенку управлять детской частью приложения. Помимо взаимодействия с ребенком, персонаж будет «жить своей жизнью», он смелый, находчивый, хулиганистый, но при этом рассудительный — своим примером Лисенок поможет ребенку справиться с любыми страхами и трудностями, а также превратит рутинные и скучные повседневные задачи в веселую и увлекательную игру.

image
Функционал мобильного приложения

Как это работает

Взрослый регистрируется в приложении, создает профиль ребенка/нескольких детей и получает возможность давать им задания, самостоятельно добавляя их из каталога занятий. Далее родитель настраивает уведомления о выполнении ребенком заданий и список поощрений. Приложение собирает статистику и в доступной форме показывает родителю, на достижение каких долгосрочных целей тратится время: одна из функций приложения заключается в том, чтобы успокоить тревожных родителей, предоставив им инструмент для оценки досуга и прогресса ребенка, а также помощника в его воспитании.

Ребенок может свободно «тратить» заработанные на выполнении заданий баллы на одобренные родителем поощрения. Например, в качестве награды за успехи, дети могут получить доступ к мультфильмам, мультсериалам, сказкам и другому развлекательному контенту, размещенному на встроенной в приложение видео-площадке.

Взрослый в рамках приложения может:
- дать задание ребенку (в т.ч. выбрать из каталога занятий);
- просмотреть и выбрать поощрения для ребенка, а также поменять «цену» за них;
- подтвердить, что ребенок выполнил офлайновое задание;
- внести мероприятие в календарь ребенка, в т.ч. повторяющееся;
- просмотреть статистику по времени, потраченному на достижение долгосрочных целей;
- отправить оповещение об успехах ребенка другому взрослому;
- перенаправить задание другому взрослому, чтобы он сделал его с ребенком и подтвердил;
- прочитать и просмотреть взрослый контент.

Ребенок получает приложение, где его ждет персонаж, находящийся в комнате. Персонаж приветствует его и знакомит с интерфейсом, объясняя управление приложением через интерактивные предметы в комнате. 

Ребенок в рамках приложения может:
- общаться с персонажем и играть в мини-игры;
- выполнять задания и копить баллы;
- отправлять фото-, аудио- и видеоотчеты о результатах взрослому;
- покупать в «магазине» различные онлайн и офлайн поощрения, прокачивая персонажа и потребляя развлекательный контент;
- делать селфи с персонажем. 

Приложение рассчитано на планшеты и смартфоны на базе Android и iOS. Монетизировать приложение мы планируем за счет платной подписки.
Геймификация (выполнена в 2D вид сбоку; персонаж выполнен в 3D), включает в себя симулятор реальности с сюжетной составляющей, в которой взаимодействуют ребенок и персонаж, а также задания, которые взрослый дает ребенку в разных форматах, и «магазин», где ребенок меняет свои баллы на поощрения. Помимо этого проект оснащен несколькими мини-играми для удержания внимания ребенка.

На сегодняшний день мы разработали персонажа-помощника, визуальное оформление интерфейса, игр, заданий и интерактивов, а также концепт комнат для занятий. Версия приложения для Android находится в процессе разработки. По ее завершении мы планируем приступить к адаптации проекта для iOS.
Первым для родителей будет выпущен телеграм-бот с уведомлениями о выполненных ребенком заданиях в офлайне, а также рассылкой интересного контента (в том числе, созданного ребенком).

Стек технологий проекта: Python, Django, PostgreSQL, Unity.

Осенью 2022г. мы представим приложение «First gadget» в России, а с 2023г. начнем продвижение на европейском рынке.

image

Поделиться в соцсетях

image

FrrFrr House

Первый кошачий TikTok House
Digital-маркетинг
image

ПОЛИЦЕЙСКИЙ С YOUТЮБА

Как веб-сериал, снятый рекламным агентством, собрал более 6,5 млн просмотров
Видеопродакшн
image

1xBet // Barcelona // Imanbek

Рекламный ролик к финалу сезона Ла Лиги
Видеопродакшн