«Police from Youtube» - a new project from 9 Pandas agency

image
image

2021

Video Production

Police from Youtube

How a web series, filmed by an advertising agency, has collected more than 6.5 million views

Sophisticated marketing tools

The viewer of the 2020s wants one thing - not to see ads

Due to the overload of the information field, people have developed a tolerance for traditional marketing tools. People's consciousness is changing, which means that we need to change the ways of working with it. Product placement is being replaced by narrative advertising, storytelling, which can show the brand in all its depth and broadcast its image directly into the viewer's subconscious, convincingly and completely painlessly. Instead of the usual TV feed with clear characters and direct settings, there are actual, complex web products that directly and vividly tell about modern problems.

9 Pandas make advertising work unnoticed in the realities of the modern world. That is why the 9 Pandas production center and its first web series «Police from Youtube» appeared, the main purpose of which is to tell an interesting story. Marketing became a part of this story and therefore was not perceived by the viewer as advertising.

We chose the web series format because it combines the advantages of storytelling, video content, and influencer marketing, and is also great for co-creation and unusual interaction with the viewer, building strong associative chains, the most desperate and creative solutions, removing the stigma from brands/products/topics, circumventing any kind of censorship, and most importantly, for building a deep emotional connection between the brand and a potential consumer.

Where millions of views come from

How did the «Police from Youtube» hook the viewer

The web series «Police from Youtube» explains what is in the minds of boomers and zoomers, simultaneously displaying the entire current Russian agenda.
The coming new ethics has split society into two parts. Generations of fathers and children do not want to hear and understand each other, limiting themselves to short labels: "boomer" and "zoomer". Culture also allows you to enter into a dialogue, calmly reflect on each position, and come to a consensus. «Police from Youtube» was appreciated by the viewer: it collected millions of views and a loyal fan base demanding continuation. So the idea turned out to be alive and hit exactly the target. What exactly hooked people?

Crazy Challenges
For the sake of likes, people are ready to do the most absurd things. This seems strange to representatives of the older generation because the reward is virtual, but you can get yourself real problems. This is what happens in  «Police from Youtube» with a famous blogger, played by Andrey Borisov (gan_13). Performing a challenge, he walked around the city naked, for which he was detained by police officers, and then it's all started…

Body positive and apologies on camera
Shaming someone else's body, careless statements, and condemning someone for something are not accepted now, while apologies on camera have become firmly fashionable — the public will help you understand what you should apologize for. A similar situation occurs with the hero of our series, police captain Malyuga, who had the imprudence to express his opinion too emotionally.

Tattoos on the face
Morgenstern and Face would approve of the choice of the hero Andrei Borisov. What can not be said about Captain Malyuga, who is sure, that only drug addicts have tattoos on their faces. Who knows, maybe he is right. But the series highlights this problem, allowing you to see two positions at once.

Hype is everywhere!
Almost all the characters in the series are chasing hype or running away from it. The mystical power of hype is invisibly diffused in society. As a monolith in Tarkovsky's 'Stalker', hype grants everything you want. The question is what price you will have to pay for it.

Protests and bribes
While the real political field is filled with two-way propaganda, the picture of the processes taking place in the country is modeled in the «Police from Youtube». 
A whole action with throwing stones and posters "I/WE are a Malyuga" gathered outside the police building. People came to support the cute online image of a fighter for justice, knowing nothing about the real police captain.

Transgender and non-binary persons
"Dad, I'm not gay" - it is strange to hear this phrase from a guy in a dress and a wig and makeup. But that is just how he makes money.
"This generation Z is other people," Palych reassures Malyuga. Such discussions are worth a lot. Especially from the police. Especially for a multi-million adult audience.

Real life vs Internet
Who are the children listening to now? Any dog with a Youtube channel will become an influencer with competent production. Digital madness is shown in a big way in the series — they launch a show with an interviewer dog. At the same time, all the characters in the series, except for Malyuga, take the dog seriously. The dog even had haters who doused her with green paint.

Endless prize drawing
After the credits of each episode of the «Police from Youtube», a mini-series begins with an iPhone raffle. The actors appeal to the audience, urging them to express their opinions in the comments, and in parallel tell the story of one iPhone: it disappears and reappears, it is issued as evidence, because of it, the police are punished (by the way, on the channel " YouTube Policeman" you can see how the real draw of four iPhone 12 among subscribers took place).

All this fits into the first season of the web series, which consists of 4 episodes with a running time of 20 minutes. By the way, at the audience's request, the second eight-part season is already on the way!

image image image image image image
Even thinner

Advertising integrations

There are only three advertising integrations in the «Police from Youtube»: GlamBox, NYX, and 1xBet. However, in the working process, we saw a lot of elegant marketing opportunities and solutions that we will implement in future projects.

With the series «Police from Youtube» we tested ourselves, the market, and brands for their willingness to participate in complex, atypical content. In this regard, the most intriguing thing is the integration of 1xPet - the brand mask of the betting company, which symbolically conveys the values of 1xBet at different levels of perception: through the slogan - "thoroughbred company" and through the audiovisual effect of drumming - the most famous brand advertising. In the consumer's mind, the element is associated with the image of the company and is perceived as part of it.

And here's what commercial Director of 1xBet Alex Sommers thinks about it:
"1xBet betting company is always looking for new, non-trivial ways to interact with the audience. The offer from the guys from 9 Pandas to integrate a brand mask in the form of 1xPet dog food into the web series was quite unexpected, but we are fine with self-irony. Therefore, after a short negotiation, we agreed to take part in the project «Police from Youtube». As a result, we tried a new, interesting advertising tool and are glad that the 9 Pandas team managed to shoot a high-quality series that resonated with a multi-million audience."

In each of the following projects, we will strive to integrate brands as deeply as possible into the plot and story, not to cause rejection from the viewer by the usual product placement, but to create a deep emotional connection of the consumer with the consumer brand. This is the future of video marketing.

image image image
Likes, tears, and recognition

Feedback

When launching a project on the Internet, and even more so on YouTube, you need to be prepared that part of the audience will not like it. The most unexpected for us was the audience response - thousands of positive comments at first even put the whole team into a stupor. So, we managed to get to the point — to make an up-to-date series that will attract the audience, with suitable advertising integrations. This means that people have a request for live, original content, and we will continue to create it.

«Police from Youtube» collected 6 million views, 56 thousand likes, and 7 thousand comments on Youtube in 2 months.

With our work, we have proved that a commercial project can evoke live emotions in the audience. Here, for example, the comments were collected by the last series of the «Police from Youtube»:

image
Our first

Victories

In addition to excellent reviews from the audience, "YouTube Policeman" was marked by several festivals:
He entered the main stage of the competition program of the Russian web series festival (part of the global Web Series World Cup), and also received recognition from the professional foreign community:

We won at the Italian festival Sicily Web Fest in the nomination "Best Pilot Direction";

Took three wins at the Minnesota Web Festival - Minnesota Web Fest:
Best Comedy Series,
Best Comedy Role - Andrey Borisov,
Best cinematography - Max Koliganov;

Won in three nominations in Montreal - Montreal's First International Festival of Digital Series:
Best Director - Akaki Sakhelashvili,
Best Actor - Fyodor Lavrov,
Best screenplay — Vladislav Dlyanchev, Alexander Gryazin, Artem Klinkov.

And also received a nomination at the Bilbao Series land festival:
The best male role is Fedor Lavrov.

image
Production process

Filming, Covid-19, and New Year's mood

Deciding on a complex and unusual project for us, we understood that its success directly depends on the quality and duration of preparation. Work on the script began six months before the start of the shooting period, and the pre-production lasted 2.5 months. 2.5 months is quite a long time by the standards of the industry. The long pre-production allowed us to be maneuverable in the production process and avoid all the obstacles that arise in the face of the Covid-19 and New Year's holidays. Yes, the shooting took place at a time when no one and nothing was working and the whole world was focused on finding a vaccine and gifts. We had to plan everything in as much detail as possible because any unforeseen situation (in addition to those listed) could knock the entire team off the schedule and hit the budget. Excellent organization and calculation of all possible and impossible scenarios allowed us to successfully shoot in a very short time.

9 Pandas did this in 9 days (shifts)! A New Year's gift from the universe was that none of the team, including the actors, got sick in the process.

The main goal of the project was to make cool content that could interest viewers. Our team managed to combine the values of the viewer with the values of integrated brands, placing both on the current agenda of the country, placed in an acute dynamic plot. Millions of views and a zero channel, which has grown since March 1 to 84k subscribers - confirmation that we managed to tell a story that caused a lively response from people. We are working further!

image image image image image image image
Who did all this?

Team

The project was created by the production center 9 Pandas.

Director of Photography
Akaki Sakhelashvili
Operator
Maxim Kolganov
General Producer
Maxim Kiryukhin
Creative Producer
Vlad Dlyanchev
Idea
Vlad Dlyanchev
Sergey Bredikhin
The script
Vlad Dlyanchev
Artem Klinkov
Alexander Gryazin
Executive Producer
Julia Sotnikova
Producer
Julia Zaitseva
Casting Director
Sofya Grishutina
Composer
Arthur Baido
Production designer
Maxim Zhukov
Starring
Fyodor Lavrov
Denis Buzin
Andrey Rebenkov
Alexander Bulatov
Bogdan Kibalyuk
Dasha Tsvetkova
Andrey Borisov
Snezhana Samokhina
Semyon Arzumanov
Andrey Burkov
Ulan Omuraliev
Alexey Sharanin
Antonina Volkogonova
Zhanna Markevich
Ekaterina Shcherbakova

image

Share on social networks

image

Pile of people

Ambitious advertising video for betting company BETWINNER
Video Production
image

FrrFrr House, its stars and their fans

Cat TikTok House?!
Digital marketing
image

ESL // 1xBet // CS:GO

How to promote a large partnership in the cyber segment
Video Production

«ПОЛИЦЕЙСКИЙ С YOUТЮБА» - новый рекламный проект агентства 9 Pandas

image
image

2021

Видеопродакшн

ПОЛИЦЕЙСКИЙ С YOUТЮБА

Как веб-сериал, снятый рекламным агентством, собрал более 6,5 млн просмотров

Сложные инструменты маркетинга

Зритель 2020-х хочет одного — не видеть рекламы

Из-за перегрузки информационного поля, у людей выработалась толерантность к традиционным средствам маркетинга. Сознание людей меняется, а значит, нужно менять и способы работы с ним. На смену product-placement приходит нарративная реклама, сторителлинг, способный показать бренд во всей его глубине и транслировать его образ напрямую в подсознание зрителя, убедительно и совершенно безболезненно. Вместо привычной телевизионной жвачки с понятными персонажами и прямыми сеттингами появляются актуальные, сложные веб-продукты, которые прямо и ярко рассказывают о современных проблемах.

9 Pandas заставляют рекламу незаметно работать в реалиях современного мира. Именно поэтому появился продюсерский центр 9 Pandas и его первый веб-сериал «Полицейский с YouТюба», главная цель которого — рассказать интересную историю. Маркетинг же стал частью этой истории, а потому не был воспринят зрителем как реклама.

Мы выбрали формат веб-сериала, потому что он объединяет в себе преимущества сторителлинга, видео-контента и инфлюенсер-маркетинга, а также отлично подходит для: сотворчества и необычного взаимодействия со зрителем,  построения сильных ассоциативных цепочек, самых отчаянных и креативных решений, снятия стигмы с брендов/продуктов/тем, обхода любого рода цензуры, а главное, для выстраивания глубокой эмоциональной связи бренда и потенциального потребителя.

Откуда миллионы просмотров

Чем «Полицейский с YouТюба» зацепил зрителя

Веб-сериал «Полицейский с YouТюба» объясняет, что в головах у бумеров и зумеров, параллельно обыгрывая всю актуальную российскую повестку. 
Наступающая новая этика расколола общество на две части. Поколения отцов и детей не хотят слышать и понимать друг друга, ограничиваясь короткими ярлыками: «бумер» и «зумер». Культура же позволяет выйти в диалог, спокойно отрефлексировать каждую позицию и прийти к консенсусу. 
«Полицейский с YouТюба» «зашел» зрителю: собрал миллионы просмотров и лояльную базу фанатов, требующих продолжения. А значит идея оказалась живой и попала точно в цель. Что конкретно зацепило людей? 

Безумные челленджи
Ради лайков, люди готовы пойти на самые абсурдные поступки. Это кажется странным представителям старшего поколения, ведь награда виртуальна, а вот нажить себе проблем можно реальных. Так и происходит в «Полицейском с YouТюба» с известным блогером, которого сыграл Андрей Борисов (gan_13). Выполняя челлендж, он гулял по городу голый, за что и был задержан сотрудниками полиции, а потом закрутилось…

Бодипозитив и извинения на камеру
Шейминг чужого тела, неаккуратные высказывания и осуждение кого-либо за что-либо сейчас не приняты, тогда как извинения на камеру прочно вошли в моду — общественность поможет понять, за что вам стоит извиниться. Подобная ситуация происходит с героем нашего сериала капитаном полиции Малюгой, имевшем неосторожность излишне эмоционально высказать свое мнение. 

Наколки на лице
Моргенштерн и Фейс одобрили бы выбор героя Андрея Борисова. Чего не скажешь о капитане Малюге, который уверен, что наколки на лице делают только наркоманы. Кто знает, возможно, он и прав. Но сериал подсвечивает эту проблему, позволяя увидеть сразу две позиции.

Хайпуют все!
Почти все персонажи сериала гонятся за хайпом или бегут от него. Мистическая сила хайпа незримо разлита в обществе. Как монолит в «Сталкере» Тарковского хайп дарует все, что захочешь, вопрос — какую цену за это придется заплатить.

Протесты и взятки
Пока реальное поле политического дискурса зачищено двусторонней пропагандой, в «Полицейском с YouТюба» моделируется картина происходящих в стране процессов. У здания полиции собрался целый митинг с бросанием камней и плакатами «Я/МЫ Малюга». Люди пришли выступить в поддержку симпатичного интернет-образа борца за справедливость, ничего не зная о реальном капитане полиции. 

Трансгендеры и небинарные персоны
«Пап, я не гей», — странно слышать эту фразу от накрашенного парня в платье и парике. Но он просто так зарабатывает деньги.
«Это поколение Z — другие люди», — успокаивает Малюгу Палыч. Подобные обсуждения дорогого стоят. Особенно от полицейских. Особенно на многомиллионную взрослую аудиторию.

Реальная жизнь vs интернет
Кого сейчас слушают дети? Любая собака с Youtube-каналом станет инфлюенсером при грамотном продакшне. Digital-безумие с размахом показано в сериале — там запускают шоу с псом-интервьюером. При этом все персонажи сериала, кроме Малюги, воспринимают пса серьезно. У собаки даже нашлись хейтеры, которые облили ее зеленкой.

Бесконечные розыгрыши призов
После титров каждой серии «Полицейского с YouТюба» начинается мини-сериал с розыгрышем iPhone. Актеры обращаются к зрителям, призывая выражать свое мнение в комментариях, и параллельно рассказывают историю одного айфона: он пропадает и появляется вновь, его оформляют как вещдок, из-за него наказывают полицейских (кстати, на канале «Полицейский с YouТюба» можно посмотреть, как происходил реальный розыгрыш четырех iPhone 12 среди подписчиков). 

Все это поместилось в первом сезоне веб-сериала, который состоит из 4 серий хронометражем в 20 минут. Кстати, по просьбам зрителей, второй восьмисерийный сезон уже на подходе! 

image image image image image image
Еще тоньше

Рекламные интеграции

В «Полицейском с YouТюба» всего три рекламные интеграции: GlamBox, NYX и 1xBet. Однако в процессе работы над сериалом мы увидели множество элегантных маркетинговых возможностей и аккуратных решений, которые будем реализовывать в следующих проектах.

Сериалом «Полицейский с YouТюба» мы проверили себя, рынок и бренды на готовность участвовать в сложном, нетипичном контенте. В этом плане интереснее всего выглядит интеграция 1xPet — бренд-маски букмекерской компании, которая символически передает ценности 1xBet на разных уровнях восприятия: через слоган — «породистая компания» и через аудиовизуальный эффект боя барабанов — самую известную рекламу бренда. В сознании потребителя элемент связывается с образом компании и воспринимается как его часть.

А вот что об этом думает commercial Director of 1xBet Alex Sommers: 
«Букмекерская компания 1xBet всегда ищет новые, нетривиальные пути взаимодействия с аудиторией. Предложение от ребят из 9 Pandas интегрировать в веб-сериал бренд-маску в виде собачьего корма 1xPet было довольно неожиданным, но у нас все в порядке с самоиронией. Поэтому после недолгих переговоров мы согласились принять участие в проекте “Полицейский с YouТюба”. В итоге мы попробовали новый, интересный рекламный инструмент и рады, что у команды 9 Pandas получилось снять качественный сериал, который нашел отклик у многомиллионной аудитории».

В каждом из следующих проектов мы будем стремиться интегрировать бренды как можно глубже в сюжет и историю, чтобы не вызывать отторжения у зрителя обычным продакт-плейсментом, а создавать глубокую эмоциональную связь потребителя с брендом. За этим, определенно, будущее видеомаркетинга.

image image image
Лайки, слезы и признание

Фидбэк

Запуская проект в интернете, а тем более на YouTube, нужно быть готовым, что части аудитории он не понравится. Тем неожиданнее для нас оказался отклик зрителей — тысячи положительных комментариев поначалу даже ввели в ступор всю команду. Значит, у нас получилось попасть «в нерв» — сделать актуальный сериал, зацепивший зрителей, с аккуратными рекламными интеграциями. Значит, у людей есть запрос на живой, оригинальный контент, и мы продолжим его создавать.

«Полицейский с YouТюба» за 2 месяца собрал 6 млн просмотров, 56 тыс. лайков и 7 тыс. комментов на Youtube.

Своей работой мы доказали, что коммерческий проект способен вызывать живые эмоции у аудитории. Вот такие, например, комментарии собрала последняя серия «Полицейского с YouТюба»:

image
Наши первые

Победы

Помимо отличных отзывов зрителей, «Полицейский с YouТюба» был отмечен рядом фестивалей: 
Прошел в основной этап конкурсной программы главного российского фестиваля веб-сериалов (часть глобального Web Series World Cup), а также получил признание профессионального зарубежного сообщества:

Мы победили на итальянском фестивале Sicily Web Fest в номинации «Лучшая режиссура пилота»;

Взяли три победы на веб-фестивале в Миннесоте Minnesota Web Fest:
Лучший комедийный сериал,
Лучшая комедийная роль — Андрей Борисов,
Лучшая операторская работа — Макс Колиганов;

Выиграли в трех номинациях в Монреале — Montreal's First International Festival of Digital Series
Лучшая режиссура — Акаки Сахелашвили,
Лучший актер — Федор Лавров,
Лучший сценарий — Владислав Длянчев, Александр Грязин, Артем Клинков.

А также взяли номинацию на фестивале Bilbao Seriesland
Лучшая мужская роль — Федор Лавров.

image
Процесс производства

Съемки, Covid-19 и новогоднее настроение

Решаясь на сложный и необычный для нас проект, мы понимали, что его успех напрямую зависит от качества и длительности подготовки. Работа над сценарием началась за полгода до старта съемочного периода, а препродакшн длился  2,5 месяца — это достаточно большой срок по меркам индустрии. Именно долгий препродакшн позволил нам быть маневренными в процессе производства и обходить все возникающие препятствия в лице Covid-19 и новогодних праздников. Да, съемки происходили именно в тот момент, когда никто и ничто не работало и весь мир был сосредоточен на поиске вакцины и подарков. Планировать все приходилось максимально подробно, ведь любая непредвиденная ситуация (помимо перечисленных), могла выбить всю команду из графика и ударить по бюджету. Отличная организация и просчет всех возможных и невозможных вариантов развития событий позволили нам успешно провести съемки в очень сжатые сроки.

9 Панд взяли эту вершину за 9 дней (смен)! Новогодним подарком от вселенной стало то, что никто из команды, включая актеров, в процессе не заболел.

Главной целью проекта было сделать действительно классный контент, способный заинтересовать зрителей. Нашей команде удалось совместить ценности зрителя с ценностями интегрированных брендов, поместив те и другие в актуальную повестку страны, помещенную в острый динамичный сюжет. Миллионы просмотров и нулевой канал, выросший с 1 марта до 84к подписчиков — подтверждение того, что у нас получилось рассказать историю, вызвавшую живой отклик у людей. Работаем дальше!

image image image image image image image
Кто все это сделал?

Команда

Проект был создан продюсерским центром 9 Pandas.

Режиссёр-постановщик
Акаки Сахелашвили
Оператор
Максим Колиганов 
Генеральный продюсер
Максим Кирюхин
Креативный продюсер
Влад Длянчев
Идея
Влад Длянчев
Сергей Бредихин 
Сценарий
Влад Длянчев
Артем Клинков 
Александр Грязин
Исполнительный продюсер
Джулия Сотникова
Продюсер
Юлия Зайцева
Кастинг-директор
Софья Гришутина
Композитор
Артур Байдо
Художник-постановщик:
Максим Жуков
В главных ролях:
Федор Лавров
Денис Бузин
Андрей Ребенков
Александр Булатов
Богдан Кибалюк
Таша Цветкова
Андрей Борисов
Снежана Самохина
Семён Арзуманов
Андрей Бурков
Улан Омуралиев
Алексей Шаранин
Антонина Волкогонова
Жанна Маркевич
Екатерина Щербакова

image

Поделиться в соцсетях

image

История успеха

Однокадровый ролик с постоянным изменением локаций и сцен, рассказывающий историю успеха 1xBet
Видеопродакшн
image

FrrFrr House

Первый кошачий TikTok House
Digital-маркетинг
image

ESL // 1xBet // CS:GO

Как промотировать крупное партнерство в кибер сегменте
Видеопродакшн