4 cases for life

image
image

2020

Partnership agreements

4 cases for life

Conducting Four Sponsored Activations for Natus Vincere and 1xBet during the period Covid-19

Partnership agreements

Riding the Covid-19 wave and succeeding in marketing: How 9 Pandas Held Four Sponsored Activations for Natus Vincere and 1xBet

COO
DMITRII CHERNYSH

Nassim Taleb proposed the concept of a black swan — an extremely rare event that no one can predict, but which happens unexpectedly and radically changes the usual course of life. Its perfect illustration — Covid-19 — hit the eSports sphere as well: at the same time tournaments with thousands were forbidden and transferred to an online format. In these circumstances 9 Pandas promptly developed a new strategy for activating the sponsorship contract between 1xBet and the NAVI eSports team which involved 4 promotional campaigns — the average growth of the 1xBet audience in the eSports category was 28%.

Dates: 04/04/2020 - 04/28/2020

# 1 Los Angeles Heat Promotional Campaign

Esports Department Specialist
KONSTANTIN MALTSEV

In the spring of 2020 Dota 2 Los Angeles Heat tournament was supposed to take place in the cyber arena, but it was suddenly transferred to an online format and we as the agency accompanying the 1xBet and NAVI sponsorship contract needed a new activation format. We chose a draw of valuable in-game items from Dota 2, limited edition NAVI T-shirts and two PS4Pro consoles which our agency stylized in the NAVI style. The draw was attended by fans who made the right bets in 1xBet site on NAVI matches as part of the Los Angeles Heat tournament. To activate the promotional campaign we used the players' personal Twitch channels and NAVI social networks and posted materials about the campaign in the eSports media. Examples of publications — Sports.ru, Стратегия.Ком, Sportclan

image image
Dates: 04/14/2020 - 04/15/2020

# 2 Anti-Corona Show Charity Match

Covid-19 caused serious damage to medical organizations, especially in April, when there was a peak in the incidence in the world. NAVI and we decided that it was necessary to hold a charity CS:GO match to support them. The match was attended by NAVI players, footballers of the Krasnodar football club Remi Kabella and Matvey Safonov and Twitch streamers — GENSYXA, Denly, QRUSH, Smorodinova, Seized, Archangel_hs and Modestal. The streamers broadcasted matches on their channels increasing publicity effect. We managed to collect more donations by motivating viewers: they made a donation for a certain amount and became participants in the drawing of NAVI jerseys and gaming devices from Logitech, a NAVI partner. The 1xBet company doubled the amount of donations collected and transferred it to the GlobalGiving Coronavirus Charitable Foundation. Materials about the promotion were published in the media. Examples of publications — Sports.ru, Букмекеры.рф and SportClan.

image image
Dates: 06/23/2020 - 07/06/2020

# 3 NAVI EPIC DROPS

Dota 2 and CS:GO have cases-chests containing in-game items that players can see and can pick up if they open these cases with a special key costing about 150 rubles. The problem for players is that it is statistically unlikely that a truly valuable item will drop when they open that cases. The NAVI EPIC DROPS promotional campaign modified this game mechanic by inviting players to bet on 1xBet site on eSports events and open chests with a high probability of getting a valuable item. One user won the “Dragon Story” skin from CS:GO costing in Steam auction 140000 rubles. In the activation we used the social networks NAVI and 1xBet developed a special design — minimalistic colorful NAVI men, and posted materials about the campaign in the e-sports media. Examples of publications — Sports.ru, Букмекеры.рф, Wellbets.

image image
Dates: 08/01/2020

# 4 Show match NAVI 2010 vs NAVI 2020

In February 2020 NAVI won the Counter-Strike IEM Katowice tournament as the previous NAVI team line-up did. There started an active discussion in the eSports industry — which NAVI team line-up is more professional and which victory is more significant. So we decided to organize a show match between NAVI 2020 and NAVI 2010 on August 1. We stylized the analytics studio as 1xBet brand and CS:GO maps by placing Pauls mascot and links to the 1xBet website in format of in-game graffiti. Additionally, 1xBet website hosted the Boomers vs Zoomers campaign: fans were placing bets on the outcomes of the NAVI 2020 vs NAVI 2010 match and took part in the drawing of valuable prizes from NAVI and Logitech team, a manufacturer of computer equipment for gamers. The professional broadcast in Russian and English was organized by the streaming company Maincast covering events in CS:GO and Dota 2. We have posted information about the match and the Boomers vs Zoomers campaign in the eSports media. Examples of publications — Sports.ru, Wellbets, Букмекеры.рф.

image image
Nothing is impossible

New Covid-reality

ROMAN TSYKUN
CMO

In February 2020 9 Pandas flew to Poland to NAVI team participating in CS:GO IEM Katowice tournament to discuss the strategy for activating the sponsorship contract with 1xBet. A tense week passed in brainstorms, constant discussions and debates about the best way to act. The day before the start of the playoffs organizers announced that Polish government prohibits spectators from attending tournament matches. NAVI and we thought that it was a temporary situation and that the next tournaments in other countries, as planned, would be held live. And we approved the final strategy, but when we flew back to Russia we realized that Covid-19 is a serious and long-term threat. Approved strategy was no longer suitable and we urgently needed to redo everything. And we redid it. Nothing is impossible.

image

Share on social networks

image

Fantasy Football

Advertising campaign with three top Russian Premier League clubs
Video Production
image

Money tale

Barcelona, Liverpool, Chelsea and affect heuristics in 1xBet ad
Partnership agreements
image

Wild West, cowboys and bets in 1xBet and NAVI commercials

How 9 Pandas went beyond stereotypes about Esports
Video Production

4 cases for life

image
image

2020

Партнерские соглашения

4 cases for life

Проведение четырех спонсорских активаций для Natus Vincere и 1xBet в период COVID-19

Партнерские соглашения

Оседлать волну Covid-19 и преуспеть в маркетинге: как 9 Pandas провели четыре спонсорские активации для Natus Vincere и 1хBet

Исполнительный директор
Дмитрий Черныш

Нассим Талеб предложил концепцию черного лебедя — крайне редкого события, которое никто не может спрогнозировать, но которое неожиданно происходит и кардинально меняет привычное течение жизни. Его идеальная иллюстрация — Covid-19 — ударил и по киберспортивной сфере: одномоментно турниры с тысячами болельщиков были запрещены и переведены в онлайн формат. Рассказываем, как в этих условиях 9 Pandas оперативно разработали новую стратегию активации спонсорского контракта между 1xBet и киберспортивной командой NAVI, которая предполагала проведение четырех промокампаний — средний прирост аудитории 1xBet в категории киберспорт составил 28%.

Сроки проведения: 04.04.2020 — 28.04.2020

#1 Промокампания Los Angeles Heat

Специалист Esports направления
Константин Мальцев

Весной 2020 года на киберарене должен был пройти турнир Los Angeles Heat по Dota 2, но его внезапно перевели в онлайн, и нам как агентству, сопровождающему спонсорский контракт 1xBet и NAVI, потребовался новый формат активации. Им стал розыгрыш ценных внутриигровых предметы из Dota 2, лимитированных футболок NAVI и двух игровых приставок PS4Pro, которые наше агентство забрендировало в стилистике NAVI. В розыгрыше участвовали болельщики, которые сделали верные ставки на матчи NAVI в рамках турнира Los Angeles Heat. В активации промокампании мы задействовали личные Twitch-каналы игроков и социальные сети NAVI и разместили материалы об акции в киберспортивных СМИ. Примеры публикаций: Sports.ruСтратегия.КомSportclan

image image
Сроки проведения: 14.04.2020 — 15.04.2020

#2 Благотворительный шоу-матч Anti-Corona Show

Covid-19 сильно ударил по медицинским организациям, особенно в апреле, когда был пик заболеваемости в мире, и мы c NAVI решили, что необходимо провести благотворительный матч по CS:GO в их поддержку. В матче участвовали игроки NAVI, футболисты футбольного клуба «Краснодар» Реми Кабелла и Матвей Сафонов и стримеры с Twitch — GENSYXA, Denly, QRUSH, Smorodinova, Seized, Archangel_hs и Modestal. Стримеры вели трансляцию матчей на своих каналах, что увеличивало паблицитный эффект. Собрать больше пожертвований удалось с помощью системы мотивации зрителей — они делали пожертвование на определенную сумму и становились участниками розыгрыша именных джерси NAVI и игровых девайсов от Logitech — партнера NAVI. Компания 1xBet, со своей стороны, удвоила сумму собранных пожертвований и перевела её в Благотворительный фонд по борьбе с коронавирусом GlobalGiving. Материалы об акции были размещены в СМИ. Примеры публикаций: Sports.ruБукмекеры.рф и SportClan

image image
Сроки проведения: 23.06.2020 — 06.07.2020

#3 Акция NAVI EPIC DROPS

В играх Dota 2 и CS:GO есть кейсы-сундуки. В них лежат внутриигровые предметы, которые игроки видят и могут забрать, если откроют эти кейсы специальным ключом — стоит около 150 рублей. Проблема для игроков заключается в том, что статистически маловероятно, что при открытии им выпадет действительно ценный предмет. Промокампания NAVI EPIC DROPS модифицировала эту игровую механику, предложив игрокам делать ставки на киберспорт и открывать кейс-сундуки на сайте 1xBet с высокой вероятностью получить ценный предмет — один пользователь выиграл скин «История о Драконе» из CS:GO, который стоит на аукционе Steam 140 000 рублей. В активации промокампании мы задействовали соцсети NAVI и 1xBet, разработали специальный дизайн — минималистичных красочных человечков NAVI — и разместили материалы об акции в киберспортивных СМИ. Примеры публикаций: Sports.ruБукмекеры.рфWellbets

image image
Сроки проведения: 01.08.2020

#4 Шоу-матч Boomers vs Zoomers aka NAVI 2010 vs NAVI 2020

В феврале 2020 года NAVI выиграли турнир по Counter-Strike IEM Katowice, победителем которого десять лет назад стал прежний состав команды. В киберспортивной среде развернулась активная дискуссия — какой состав NAVI профессиональнее, и какая победа является более значимой. Мы решили этим воспользоваться и провели 1 августа 2020 года шоу-матч между NAVI 2020 и NAVI 2010. Агентство забрендировало студию аналитики и карты CS:GO, разместив в виде внутриигрового граффити маскота Пауля и ссылки на сайт 1xBet. Дополнительно на сайте 1xBet прошла акция Boomers vs Zoomers — болельщики делали ставки на исходы матча NAVI 2020 vs NAVI 2010 и участвовали в розыгрыше ценных призов от NAVI и партнера команды Logitech — производителя компьютерной техники для геймеров. Профессиональную трансляцию на русском и английском языках организовала стриминговая компания Maincast, которая освещает события в CS:GO и Dota 2. Информацию о матче и акции Boomers vs Zoomers мы разместили в киберспортивных СМИ. Примеры публикаций: Sports.ruWellbetsБукмекеры.рф

image image
Маркетинговые стратегии

Дорогу осилит идущий

Роман Цыкун
Директор по маркетингу

В феврале 2020 года 9 Pandas летали в Польшу к команде NAVI, которая участвовала в том самом турнире по CS:GO IEM Katowice, чтобы обсудить стратегию активации спонсорского контракта с 1xBet. Напряженная неделя прошла в брейнштормах, постоянных обсуждениях и спорах, как лучше действовать. За день до начала плей-офф организаторы сообщили, что правительство Польши запрещает зрителям посещать матчи турнира. Мы с NAVI подумали, что это временно и что следующие турниры в других странах, как и планировалось, пройдут очно. И утвердили финальную стратегию. А когда прилетели обратно в Россию, поняли, что нет: Covid-19 — всерьез и надолго, что утвержденная стратегия больше не подходит, и нам срочно нужно всё переделывать. И мы переделали. Дорогу, какая бы тяжелая она ни была, осилит только идущий.

image

Поделиться в соцсетях

image

Фэнтези Футбол

Рекламная кампания с тремя топ-клубами РПЛ
Видеопродакшн
image

Money tale

«Барселона», «Ливерпуль», «Челси» и эвристика аффекта в рекламе 1xBet
Партнерские соглашения
image

Дикий Запад, ковбои и ставки в рекламе 1xBet и NAVI

Как 9 Pandas вышли за рамки стереотипов восприятия киберспортсменов
Видеопродакшн