Wild West, cowboys and bets in 1xBet and NAVI commercials

image
image

2020

Video Production

Wild West, cowboys and bets in 1xBet and NAVI commercials

How 9 Pandas went beyond stereotypes about Esports

Human brain implicitly seeks to focus on the new

Wild West, cowboys and betting — how 9 Pandas produced commercials for the 1xBet betting company and the NAVI esports team

The human brain implicitly seeks to focus on the new — a new situation that goes beyond the usual pattern can lead to losses or gains requiring more careful reflection (Medina J., 2011; Lehrer J., 2010). Because of this feature of the human brain advertising going simultaneously beyond perception stereotypes and offering value to consumers becomes effective: brain is more likely to notice the brand in the flow of advertising messages from competitors, better reads its value proposition and if it is perceived as favorable forms a positive attitude to the brand not fully realizing by the target audience (Damasio AR, 1999; Kotler P., Keller KL , 2006). This is the story of how 9 Pandas produced that advertisement for the 1xBet betting company and the NAVI esports team making it in the style of the Wild West.

Creative

Absolut masculinity

SERGEY DZHAKIENOV
CREATOR

In the mass perception esports players are presented as non-masculine heroes. We decided to go beyond this template by using the creative inversion technique and using Westerns visual codes. «Non-masculine» NAVI team players have become cowboys who effectively spend their time in a saloon in the Wild West which is an absolut masculinity. Such inversion of social stereotypes on an implicit level more engages viewers in the action of the video and more clearly conveys the value proposition of the 1xBet brand — the ability to make money on bets. And as a result, the bookmaker's brand becomes more noticeable and attractive.


Video Production

Not just S1mple, but a tough cowboy

IVAN KRASNY
CCO

Shooting celebrities on a chroma key apart from filming a full video is not new for us — it is a fairly widespread practice in the world when it costs more to bring a star to the set than to bring a film crew to a star. This filming was quick to organize and implement despite its complexity: we had little time due to work on other projects and we were afraid of new quarantine measures.
In Kiev where we filmed some of the e-sportsmen we had five hours including time for makeup. We always make every effort so that celebrities do not just recite a speech, but be inside the image and look natural — not just S1mple, but Alexander Kostylev as a tough cowboy in the Wild West of the mid-19th century. And it often takes time to achieve that dive into the role.
In Moscow we shot exact references for light in Kiev and compositing with understudy of the same anthropometry and in the same clothes as NAVI team players. And if you put a composite and backup frame next to each other not every professional will indicate where the real shooting is and where the graphics are.

image

Share on social networks

image

Came. Bet. Left

Comprehensive advertising campaign with client partners - the top three Russian Premier League clubs
Marketing strategies
image

Money tale

Barcelona, Liverpool, Chelsea and affect heuristics in 1xBet ad
Partnership agreements
image

He Is Not BETWINNER to You

How 9 Pandas produced an investigative commercial
Video Production

Дикий Запад, ковбои и ставки в рекламе 1xBet и NAVI

image
image

2020

Видеопродакшн

Дикий Запад, ковбои и ставки в рекламе 1xBet и NAVI

Как 9 Pandas вышли за рамки стереотипов восприятия киберспортсменов

Человеческий мозг имплицитно фокусируется на новом

Дикий Запад, ковбои и ставки — как 9 Pandas произвели рекламные ролики для букмекерской компании 1xBet и киберспортивной команды NAVI

Человеческий мозг имплицитно фокусируется на новом, потому что должен постоянно решать, являются ли ситуации, противоречащие привычному паттерну, потенциально более опасными или благоприятными для выживания (Medina J., 2011; Lehrer J., 2010). Из-за этой особенности работы человеческого мозга реклама, которая выходит за рамки стереотипов восприятия и одновременно с этим предлагает ценность потребителям, становится эффективной: мозг чаще замечает бренд в потоке рекламных сообщений конкурентов, лучше считывает его ценностное предложение и, если оно воспринимается как благоприятное, формирует к бренду положительное отношение, которое целевая аудитория может в полной мере и не осознавать (Damasio A. R., 1999; Kotler P., Keller K. L., 2006). Рассказываем, как 9 Pandas произвели подобную рекламу для букмекерской компании 1xBet и киберспортивной команды NAVI, выдержав её в киностилистике Дикого Запада.

Креатив

Маскулинность в абсолюте

Сергей Джакиенов
Креатор

В массовом восприятии киберспортсмены представляются как не маскулинные герои. Мы решили выйти за рамки этого шаблона, применив креаторский прием инверсия и воспользовавшись визуальными кодами, характерными для вестернов. «Не маскулинные» игроки команды NAVI стали ковбоями, которые эффектно проводят время в салуне на Диком Западе — маскулинность в абсолюте. Подобная игра с общественными стереотипами сильнее на имплицитном уровне вовлекает аудиторию в действие ролика и отчетливее доносит ценностное предложение бренда 1xBet — возможность зарабатывать деньги на ставках. Как итог, бренд букмекера становится заметнее и привлекательнее.

Видеопродакшн

Не просто S1mple, а крутой ковбой

Иван Красный
Креативный директор

Съемка селебритис на хромакее в отрыве от съемок полного ролика для нас не ново — это довольно распространенная в мире практика, когда привезти «звезду» на площадку стоит дороже, чем привести съемочную группу к «звезде». Этот ролик был быстрым в организации и реализации несмотря на его сложность: у нас было мало времени из-за работы над другими проектами, плюс мы боялись новых карантинных мер.
В Киеве, где мы снимали часть киберспортсменов, у нас было пять часов, включая время на грим. Мы всегда прикладываем все усилия, чтобы селебритис не просто декламировали речь, а были внутри образа и выглядели естественно — не просто S1mple, а Александр Костылев в роли крутого ковбоя на Диком Западе середины XIX века. А чтобы этого достичь, зачастую нужно время.
В Москве мы снимали точные референсы для света в Киеве и композинга с дублерами аналогичной игрокам антропометрии в той же самой одежде. И почти на всех кадрах, если поставить рядом компоженый и дублерский кадр, не всякий профессионал укажет, где реальная съемка, а где графика.

image

Поделиться в соцсетях

image

Зашел. Поставил. Уехал

Комплексная рекламная кампания с партнерами клиента – тройкой топ-клубов РПЛ
Маркетинговые стратегии
image

Money tale

«Барселона», «Ливерпуль», «Челси» и эвристика аффекта в рекламе 1xBet
Партнерские соглашения
image

Он вам не BETWINNER

Рассказываем, как 9 Pandas произвели рекламный ролик-расследование
Видеопродакшн