Africa Cup of Nations Sponsoring

image
image

2019

Partnership agreements

Africa Cup of Nations Sponsoring

How 9 Pandas helped 1xBet to reach an audience of 343 million people

Drums, local identity and Africa Cup of Nations sponsorship

How 9 Pandas increased the 1xBet brand's presence in the African market

YURI ALEKSEENKOV
HEAD OF SMM DEPARTMENT

9 Pandas developed and implemented a strategy of improving 1xBet brand presence in Africa — 1xBet sponsored Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) whose matches were held in Egypt. This strategy called «Everyone has a chance» has allowed 1xBet to reach an audience of 343 million people (Nielsen, 2019) and increased a positive public attitude — result of affect heuristic (Kahneman, 2017). The partnership agreement which provided offline, digital and TV presence of 1xBet was concluded by our sponsorship department.

CDA, mascots, six stadiums and an airport

Offline activation

AFCON matches were held at 6 stadiums on which we placed 1xBet advertisement: we used the CDA (Commercial Display Area), prepared stands with photo zones, frames with refreshing water — summer in Egypt is hot, and organized the work of mascots. The main matches and the final of the Cup were held at the Cairo International Stadium where we additionally used the 1xBet drums and played the Spin & Win game in which more than 3.5 thousand people took part. The fans spun the virtual wheel and received prizes and we collected their contact information which we then used for other 1xBet activations. Also, we stylized Cairo airport as 1xBet: pasted over escalators and travelators 1xBet logo, placed transparent branded boxes with money on baggage claim tape and again attracted 1xBet mascots.

Three mechanics in three languages

Digital activation

For digital activation of the sponsorship contract we developed three mechanics using social networks of 1xBet and the Confederation of African Football (CAF) — organizer of the Cup matches. The first mechanic «1xBet Archives» has been showing video fragments of matches from previous AFCON seasons on Facebook and Twitter accounts of CAF. 1xBet was mentioned in the text of the posts and as a presented partner at the beginning of the video. The second mechanic «Goal Of The Day» has been showing the best goal of each game day of the current AFCON draw on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube of CAF. 1xBet brand was again mentioned in the text of the posts. The third mechanic «AFCON Match Predictor» has offered fans to leave free predictions on the outcomes of matches on a specially created site stylized as 1xBet one. Fans received points for correct predictions and took part in drawing valuable prizes at the end of AFCON. The user with the highest total of points received an iPhone XR and a jersey with autographs of the winning team, users in second and third places got Samsung Galaxy smartphones. Additionally we drew 14 official game balls and 38 takedown version balls. The promotion was spread via Facebook and Twitter CAF. The digital activation of the sponsorship contract was carried out in English, French and Arabic.
Digital activation results: 241 publications, involved — 1.3 million, video views — 3.5 million, impressions — 26.7 million.

image image image image image
3D carpets, LED panels, native integration and commercial

TV activation

TV activation was multiplane: we used 3D carpets and LED panels, integrated the 1xBet logo into demonstration of starting line-ups of the teams and into the displays of statistical information about matches and posted our commercial «Everyone has a chance» on beIN Sports, MENA, Canal +, SuperSports and Sub-Saharan TV channels. In total 3D carpets gave 16 076 hours of the 1xBet brand impressions, LED panels — 8 070 hours, integration into the demonstration of starting lineups and statistical information displays — 805 hours. The «Everyone has a chance» commercial was broadcast before the start of matches and during breaks to an audience of 208 million people.

image image image image
To unite, not separate

More about "Everyone has a chance"

African macro-region is characterized by a cultural, ethnic and economic multi-component structure leading to tensions between countries. In this situation 1xBet acted as a mediator who increases the level of social trust and unites heterogeneous communities — co-creational approach in marketing (Szondi G., 2010). The «Everyone has a chance» commercial is part of the socially oriented strategy of 1xBet and shows the idea of a consensus alliance around football. Its sound theme became a drum beat which is universal for Africa and corresponds to the 1xBet brand using drums in marketing communications. The shooting took place in Moscow. The actors were chosen from each AFCON member country.

38.79 million potential users

Outpost of 1xBet in Africa

The sponsorship of AFCON'19 allowed the 1xBet brand to reach a pan-African audience of 343 million people. Matches were held in Egypt — the bookmaker more focused reached an audience of 38.79 million and brought the sponsorship impressions to 2,134 million (Nielsen, 2019). One of the most economically developed countries in Africa with a wealthy population that can afford to bet has become an outpost of 1xBet in Africa.

image image image image image
image

Share on social networks

image

Fantasy Football

Advertising campaign with three top Russian Premier League clubs
Video Production
image

Came. Bet. Left

Comprehensive advertising campaign with client partners - the top three Russian Premier League clubs
Marketing strategies
image

Success story

Creation of a new creative concept and advertising campaign "around the world"
Video Production

Спонсорство Кубка африканских наций

image
image

2019

Партнерские соглашения

Спонсорство Кубка африканских наций

Рассказываем, как бренд 1xBet вышел на аудиторию в 343 млн человек

Барабаны, местная айдентика и спонсорство Кубка Африканских Наций

Как 9 Pandas увеличили присутствие бренда 1xBet на африканском рынке

Юрий Алексеенков
Руководитель SMM-отдела

Букмекерская компания 1xBet обратилась к 9 Pandas, чтобы мы разработали и реализовали стратегию присутствия их бренда в Африке. Оптимальным решением оказалось спонсорство Кубка африканских наций (AFCON), матчи которого проходили в Египте: 1xBet вышел на аудиторию в 343 млн человек (Nielsen, 2019) и увеличил к себе положительное отношение — когнитивный эффект эвристики аффекта (Kahneman, 2017). Партнерское соглашение, которое предусматривало три направления присутствия бренда: офлайн, digital и TV, заключил наш спонсорский департамент. Маркетинговая кампания от 9 Pandas носила название «Everyone has a chance».

CDA, маскоты, шесть стадионов и аэропорт

Офлайн активация спонсорского контракта

Матчи AFCON проходили на шести стадионах, и на всех мы разместили рекламу бренда 1xBet: задействовали CDA (Commercial Display Area), подготовили стенды с фотозонами, рамки с освежающей водой — летом в Египте жарко, и организовали работу маскотов, которые танцевали и фотографировались с болельщиками. Главные матчи и финал Кубка проходили на международном стадионе Каира. Там мы дополнительно задействовали барабаны 1xBet и провели игру Spin & Win, в которой поучаствовало более 3,5 тысяч человек. Болельщики крутили виртуальное колесо и получали призы, а мы собирали их контактные данные, которые потом использовали для других активаций 1xBet. Помимо этого, мы забрендировали Каирский аэропорт — оклеили эскалаторы и траволаторы, разместили на багажных лентах прозрачные брендированные коробки с деньгами и снова привлекли маскотов 1xBet.

Три механики на трех языках

Digital-активация

Для digital-активации спонсорского контракта мы разработали три механики, которые задействовали социальные сети 1xBet и Африканской конфедерации футбола (CAF) — организатора матчей Кубка. Первая механика «1xBet Archives» показывала в twitter и facebook CAF видеофрагменты матчей прошлых сезонов AFCON. Компания 1xBet упоминалась в тексте постов и как presented partner в начале видеороликов. Вторая механика «Goal Of The Day» показывала лучший гол каждого игрового дня текущего розыгрыша AFCON в facebook, twitter, instagram и youtube CAF. Бренд 1xBet снова был упомянут в тексте постов. Третья механика «AFCON Match Predictor» предлагала болельщикам оставлять бесплатные прогнозы на исходы матчей на специально созданном сайте, который был забрендирован под сайт 1xBet. За верные прогнозы болельщики получали баллы, которые в конце чемпионата обменивались на ценные призы. Пользователь с большей суммой набранных баллов получил iPhone XR и игровую майку с автографами команды-победителей Кубка, пользователи на втором и третьем местах — смартфоны Samsung Galaxy. Дополнительно мы разыграли 14 официальных игровых мячей и 38 мячей takedown version. Акция продвигалась через facebook и twitter CAF. Digital-активация спонсорского контракта проводилась на английском, французском и арабском языках.
Показатели digital-активации: 241 публикация, вовлечено — 1,3 млн, просмотры видео — 3,5 млн, показы — 26,7 млн.

image image image image image
3D-ковры, LED-панели, барабаны и рекламный ролик «Everyone has a chance»

Как проводилась TV-активация

TV-активация выстраивалась многоплановая: мы использовали 3D-ковры и LED-панели, нативно интегрировали логотип 1xBet в демонстрацию стартовых составов команд и в показы статистической информации о матчах и разместили в эфире телеканалов beIN Sports, MENA, Canal+, SuperSports и Sub-Saharan снятый нами рекламный ролик «Everyone has a chance». Суммарно 3D-ковры дали 16076 часов показов бренда 1xBet, LED-панели — 8070 часов, нативная интеграция в демонстрацию стартовых составов команд и в показы статистической информации — 805 часов. Рекламный ролик «Everyone has a chance» транслировался перед началом матчей и в перерывах на аудиторию в 208 млн человек.

image image image image
Объединять, а не разъединять

Подробнее о «Everyone has a chance»

Для африканского макрорегиона характерна культурная, этническая и экономическая многосоставность, которая приводит к напряженным отношениям между странами. Бренд 1xBet в этой ситуации выступил в роли медиатора, который стремится увеличить уровень социального доверия и объединять гетерогенные сообщества — co-creational approach в маркетинге (Szondi G., 2010). Рекламный ролик «Everyone has a chance» является частью этой социально ориентированной стратегии 1xBet и строится на идее консенсусного объединения вокруг футбола. Его звуковой темой стал барабанный бит, который обыгрывает универсальные для Африки музыкальные мотивы, и соответствует бренду 1xBet, который тоже использует брендированные барабаны в маркетинговых коммуникациях. Съемки проходили в Москве. Актеры подбирались родом из каждой страны-участницы AFCON.

38,79 млн потенциальных пользователей

Форпост 1xBet в Африке

Спонсорство AFCON’19 позволило бренду 1xBet выйти на общеафриканскую аудиторию в 343 млн человек. При этом страной, в которой проходили матчи Кубка, был Египет — букмекер более сфокусированно вышел на аудиторию в 38,79 млн человек и довел показатель sponsorship impressions в ней до 2 134 млн (Nielsen, 2019). Одна из наиболее экономически развитых стран Африки с богатым населением, которое может себе позволить делать ставки, стала форпостом 1xBet в Африке.

image image image image image
image

Поделиться в соцсетях

image

Игра продолжается

Международная рекламная кампания с бренд-амбассадором Андреа Пирло
Партнерские соглашения
image

Зашел. Поставил. Уехал

Комплексная рекламная кампания с партнерами клиента – тройкой топ-клубов РПЛ
Маркетинговые стратегии
image

История успеха

Создание новой креативной концепции и рекламная кампания "around the world"
Видеопродакшн